By Ononye VC

The All Progressives Congress (APC) National Leader, Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu has won the All Progressives Congress (APC) presidential primary election held on June 7June 8, 2022, at the Eagles Square in Abuja, emerging the party’s presidential flag bearer in the 2023 general election.Tinubu defeated Former Minister for Transportation, and former Rivers State Governor Rotimi Chibuike Amaechi, Vice President Yemi Osinbajo, and the President of the Senate, Dr. Ahmad Lawan to emerge, scoring over 1,000 votes to emerge as the winner.Rotimi Amaechi was the first runner-up with 316 votes, Vice President Yemi Osinbajo, the second runner-up, scored 235 votes, while Senate President Ahmad Lawan was third runner-up with 152 votes.It was a dramatic situation as a good number of aspirants dropped their aspiration and announced support for Tinubu.See the full list as at press time,of aspirants and their votes below:Bola Ahmed Tinubu ~ Over 1,000Rotimi Chibuike Amaechi ~ 316 votesYemi Osinbajo ~ 235 votesAhmad Lawan ~ 152 votesYahaya Bello ~ 47 votesDavid Umahi ~ 38 votesBen Ayade ~ 37 votesAhmed Rufai Sani ~ 4 votesEmeka Nwajiuba ~ 1 voteChristopher Ogbonnaya Onu ~ 1 voteTunde Bakare ~ 0 voteRochas Okorocha ~ 0 voteIkeobasi Muokelu ~ 0 voteTien Jack-Rich ~ 0 vote


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here